Search

    Real Estate Financing in Dubai

    Over the past 10 years, the real estate market has changed dramatically in terms of real estate financing. The number of transactions with financing has increased significantly and has become the norm in the local real estate market.

    Mortgages from national and international banks are available in Dubai for both UAE residents and non-residents. However, other alternative forms of financing are now available. These should also be considered when buying a property.

    Financing of an existing property

    When purchasing an existing property, at least 20 percent or, as a non-resident, 50 percent of the purchase price must be contributed as equity. 80 percent or 50 percent can be financed by a local mortgage.

    The maximum term of a mortgage is 25 years. In Dubai, the entire investment is amortized over the agreed term.

    Financing of a new construction project

    Financing options also exist for new construction projects. However, for new construction projects, only 50 percent of the purchase price can be financed through a bank. The other half must be contributed as equity. The maximum term is 25 years.

    Mortgage interest rates range between 3-4 percent. Since the dirham is pegged to the US dollar, interest rates in Dubai are similar to those in the US.

    Financing solution of the real estate developers

    Meanwhile, the large and established real estate developers offer their own financing solutions. The developers Emaar, Dubai Properties and Nakheel in particular offer extremely attractive financing solutions.

    These allow the buyer to make interest-free repayments within five years of handing over the property. The administrative effort involved in such financing is low and it is often cheaper than conventional financing.

Suchen

    Immobilien-Finanzierungen in Dubai

    In den letzten 10 Jahren hat sich der Immobilienmarkt bezüglich Finanzierungen von Immobilien stark verändert. Die Anzahl an Transaktionen mit einer Finanzierung haben stark zugenommen und sind im lokalen Immobilienmarkt zum ‘Normalfall’ geworden.

    Die Hypotheken von nationalen und internationalen Banken sind in Dubai für UAE-Residents als auch für Non-Residents zugänglich. Jedoch werden heute weitere alternative Finanzierungsformen angeboten. Diese sollten bei einem Immobilienkauf ebenfalls in Betracht gezogen werden.

    Finanzierung einer bestehenden Immobilie

    Beim Kauf einer bestehenden Immobilie muss mindestens 20 Prozent bzw. als Non-Resident 50 Prozent des Kaufpreises als Eigenkapital eingebracht werden. 80 Prozent bzw. 50 Prozent kann über eine lokale Hypothek finanziert werden.

    Die maximale Laufzeit einer Hypothek beträgt dabei 25 Jahre. In Dubai wird über die vereinbarte Laufzeit grundsätzlich die gesamte Investition amortisiert.

    Finanzierung eines Neubauprojektes

    Auch bei Neubauprojekten existieren Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten. Bei Neubauprojekten kann jedoch nur 50 Prozent des Kaufpreises über eine Bank finanziert werden. Die andere Hälfte muss als Eigenkapital eingebracht werden. Die maximale Laufzeit beträgt dabei 25 Jahre.

    Die Hypothekarzinsen bewegen sich zwischen 3-5 Prozent. Da der Dirham an den US-Dollar gekoppelt ist, sind die Zinsentwicklung in Dubai analog deren in der USA.

    Finanzierungslösung der Immobilien-Entwickler

    Mittlerweile bieten die grossen und etablierten Immobilien-Entwickler eigene Finanzierungslösungen an. Insbesondere die Entwickler, Emaar, Dubai Properties und Nakheel, offerieren äusserst attraktive Finanzierungen.

    Diese erlauben dem Käufer eine zinsfreie Abzahlung innert fünf Jahren seit der Übergabe des Immobilienobjektes. Gerade der administrative Aufwand bei solchen Finanzierungen ist gering und oftmals sind diese auch günstiger als gewöhnliche Finanzierungen.

    German